2004-08-23

The Beginning of the End (of high school?)

I've noticed that as a new school year begins, I get a new diary. The first three years it happened unintentionally, but now that I'm aware of it, it will still happen...just intentionally. It's a tradition now, I suppose! Ha =)

Of course, of course...life still throws me off every now and then. A fight with my parents, bad day at band practice, hurtful word from a friend...but everything seems so much more managable now. Before, I killed myself day after day by telling myself that my problems were finally over. And what do you think would happen the next day? Something would go wrong and I would fall apart. But now I think I've grown up. A lot. People that know me may not can tell, for I've grown pretty lighthearted over the past few months. But I know. I really do. And I owe it all to God. Just like every human being, I sometimes fall in and out of a relationship with Him, but He is still there for me...always. He gave me a good job...a family...an amazing boyfriend and friends...a chance to make something out of my life. And I will. I'm trying so hard at everything I do lately, and I want to keep it that way. Life will never be perfect, but I am happy. So, so happy.

Wouldn't it be funny if there were little green, octagonal signs on the road that just say "Go"? People wouldn't know what to do with themselves! Hehe =)

-Robbie

(I love you, Kyle!)

glitteraloft at 9:48 p.m.

previous | next