2005-03-15

Joy above happiness.

I ordered new Spongebob checks today. Absorbent and yellow and porous (sp?) is he!
My meal tonight consisted of Hamburger Helper, cupcakes, and cheese dip. Oh, how I love sugar and salt. Oh, how bad it is for me. I can't make myself eat the tres icky veggies. Unless it's broccoli. With cheese. Lots of cheese.
Spring Break is wonderful. I love not having to work my life around other people's schedules...and when I get to college, I will have more breaks than I have in high school. And a more laid-back environment and better food and more freedom.
However, it is hard to imagine that I won't miss Grenada at all. I have lived here my entire life...I'll be without my church, my family, and most of the people that I've befriended over the years. But I'm so glad that I'll be living with Katie and Melody.
On March 27, Kyle and I will have been together for a year...and I couldn't be happier. The whole year has really flown by...it seems like just yesterday we were riding around in his parents' white car, screaming Fall Out Boy lyrics as the warm spring sun shown outside the windows. Love is absolutely everything I thought it would be.
If you'll excuse me, I shall continue watching VH1's 100 Hottest Bodies. I wonder if I'd be on there if I was a celebrity. Hehe.
-Robbie
Want of the Day: Vera Bradley purse in Villa Red
Blessing of the Day: Enough money for cute $7 Wal-Mart purse that I glued the trim and gemstones onto

glitteraloft at 7:31 p.m.

previous | next