2005-03-08

J.Lo ain't got nothin' on me. Except a record deal, tons of hit movies, her own perfume, and a multi-million dollar clothing brand. She can't handle The Robs.

A few days ago I took a bubble bath. And yes, I have had a bath since then as well. But I forgot how relaxing and wonderful bubble baths were...the fragrance, the fluffiness! Ah. Hooray for bubble baths. Sometimes I forget why it's good to be a girl.
Sure, guys can look acceptable without doing anything and they don't have to through certain "problems" once a month. But it's fun to have beauty products and giggle and pretend you're Beyonce or Kelly Clarkson.
Senioritis to the max. Ha. I sound like a valley girl. But seriously. School is making me quite irritable. I'd much rather be on a beach rolling in white sand and listening to the waves crash...or in Italy eating pasta and listening to my waiter argue with his boss in loud, temperamental Italian...or just in my house, reading Seventeen, watching VH1, and eating snickerdoodle cookies. Maybe I'd glue some more stuff on my purse, read the Bible more, call Kyle over to snuggle while the fan blows, catch up with friends...but I'll never know.
Because I am stuck at school.
But I am still happy. I just am. I have God, parents and a family who are all pretty cool, a few true friends, a great church to attend, I'm not completely poor, I have an amazing boyfriend...and I'm thankful for all of it.
Want of the Day: A large bathtub that I can stretch all the way out in.
Blessing of the Day: That I actually have clean, running water and a normal bathtub.
-Robbie

glitteraloft at 10:23 p.m.

previous | next