2004-09-14

"The struggles of this world are blistering."

*sigh* School is stressing me out. I only have four classes, but I missed a day for an orthodontist appointment, and I was behind for a little bit. And I missed saber work...GGRR! I just can't get the hang of it so far. I'm tired of not trying and not being the best I can be. I want that to stop. I've done a lot better this year, though. I think I've really stepped up as far as academics go.

But band...I'm just so frustrated with it this year! I don't know why, but I just can't STAND it anymore! But I still need to try hard, so I don't waste my time AND pull the guard rating down, so...yeah. I'm pressing on. (That's an allusion. Thanks, Lev.) The show is great/awesome...but I just feel so umimportant/not needed now. But I will get over it. It will get better.

Other than that, I'm good. The Lord is great, and I'm loving church except for the massive amount of songs we have to sing at choir practice, haha...but I just feel so much closer to Him lately.

Must.Go.Finish.Project.

-The Robs (hey, Whit! haha!)

And if anyone knows how to do mirror images on WordPerfect, tell me...I need to make something for a very important person. =D

glitteraloft at 10:14 p.m.

previous | next