2005-04-22

Diet tips from a swatch of blue carpet.

The Inferno is VERY interesting. I read more of it today, but I then proceeded to spend too much time reading CosmoGirl! and Seventeen. I must indulge my girly side sometimes.
I was going to go to Lazer Quest with the church tonight, but my mom wanted me to wash clothes, so I will just stay home and be lazy.
Although I can't take a nap because I'm scared of the dark when I'm home alone.
When I try to go to sleep, sometimes all I can think of are images from movies like The Grudge and Amityville Horror. I hear things, and sometimes I even think I see things. I'm getting better about that, though...haha. I guess I just entered into a paranoid spell that I can't quite get out of yet.
The world is just too awful and sick sometimes. I was reading about the beheadings in Iraq and I felt sick to my stomach. I even stumbled upon a picture of one of the beheadings while reading a news article about one, and I almost cried. That poor man's family...what a horrible way for your father or husband or son to die. And all of that was so not even necessary. When I was reading that, and also when I saw the picture of the terrorists standing behind that man, I just felt like I was in the presence of such evil. I can only imagine what he felt.
Off that subject...sunshine. Sugar. Love. Hugs.
I like being lazy. I want faster internet.
I laughed a whole lot today. My face hurt.
-Robyn

glitteraloft at 9:43 p.m.

previous | next