2004-12-18

Candy. Cookies. Chocolate. Cheer. Christmas.

Hello, D-Land. Yesterday I picked out the digital camera that I'm getting for Christmas! It's a Samsung Digimax 530, and I'm really excited to use it! This year I have gone picture-crazy...I always have a camera with me. I don't have a nice camera though, so I've been using disposable cameras until now.
Christmas is so expensive! I really don't mind, though. Not for people that I really care about, anyway. It's just that tomorrow (Anchor Club Party) will be the third Christmas party that I've had to bring a $10 Dirty Santa gift to. At least I get something in return! Haha.
This Christmas is really turning out to be great, though. I'm appreciating everyone/everything so much more. And, of course, there would be no Christmas without Jesus.
When we were in New Orleans, we went to see a movie at the IMax about dolphins. These people were obsessed with trying to translate "dolphin language," which is basically a dolphin's sqeaks, clicks, etc. At the end of the movie, I thought of how God knows everything that those people don't know, and He knows everything about those dolphins and what they're doing. That's pretty cool.
I was talking to Kyle about big dreams that we both have, and I started thinking that a lot of people end up being in a career that they "like," but it's not always their dream. For example, I "like" psychology and am going to major in it, but if I could do anything I wanted to do, I'd form my own line of beauty products and control all of the advertising and product pitches, write novels, take dance and guitar classes, open my own dessert and beverage shop, campaign for the Republican party, and study literature and culinary arts. I wish all of that could really happen...
I no longer work at Spencer's. I decided that I need a break to just do what I want to do for a while :)

-|*|-

This is the first time I get to spend Christmas in love. Life is great!
-Robyn

glitteraloft at 11:43 p.m.

previous | next