2004-09-26

One thing I can do nothing about.

I always knew Love would be amazing...wonderful...exhilarating...breath-taking...APT TO DESTROY.
No...no...no. I have grown now. Your love will never destroy me. As I read...think...devour...and slowly (but surely) relinquish the troubles we long ago faced, my heart beats faster. My soul begins to scream, and my heart cries for you. For you to please, please, PLEASE let me reside in your mind and forever ease your pain.
I want you to forget.
But then...I open my eyes again. And I see. The temporary shroud of darkness has been removed, and it is cast aside, where it shall forever be. I see your smile...your gentle smile. The love in your eyes. For me. Our wonderful memories flow in circles from our minds with one knowing look shared between blue eyes...
I feel your hand on my face, and I finally know. I know that I will never forget you, and that I will never have to. You love me...as much as I love you. Since nothing else matters...The End.

glitteraloft at 11:53 p.m.

previous | next