2004-11-01

"Promise me you'll never let me go..."

Yes, I can add an entry! Stupid D-Land.
I'm growing a little tired of school right now. I don't want any activities. I do later, just not now. I wish I could put band and Mock Trial and all that on hold for right now and then just come back to it later. I want to be able to do nothing. I want to sit at home...paint my toenails...read books and magazines...get around to all those movies I've been wanting to see...read about colleges...eat junk food. I want to be able to watch Family Guy with Kyle and him not have to leave me...I want to just feel the fan blow on our faces in the dark and not have to worry about setting the alarm on our phones so he can be home on time. Being in his arms is wonderful...I wish we had more of that kind of time. Time where we didn't have to worry about being somewhere...
And I want to be able to spend more time with Katie and Melody. To just go to Starkville on a whim and surprise them. Show up at their place and we can watch movies from Melody's collection and have good, old-fashioned girl talk. Then we could ride around and listen to rap music...laugh all night, like always...they're my best friends.
I want to be able to spend more time with Mary...she can teach me how to be more fun and I can teach her...well...I don't know. Or we could just eat cheese dip and talk about life. That'd be fine with me.
"I need more time."
That's from The Forgotten. Crucial moment.
I'm quitting Spencer's tomorrow. One thing that steals me time and gives me almost nothing in return. I had to skip Symphonic Winds rehearsal because I couldn't find anyone to work for me. Felt horrible about it, since I begged to be in there.
God help me with some of my character flaws. Please.
Kyle and I made t-shirts tonight. They're pretty. Mine says "George W. Bush Is My Homeboy" and on the back, it says "W '04." I don't care if some people think politics and voting are stupid and unimportant and what-not. I think it is very important. And if I can't vote, I can at least support.

----------------

I am...
unmotivated when it comes to personal appearance.
deprived of good music. I want Kyle to make me a copy of the Matchbook Romance CD.
too comfortable spending money on food and entertainment.
mad at my mother for sanding my bathroom and not covering up my toothbrush.
very, very in love.
happy.
-Robyn

glitteraloft at 10:15 p.m.

previous | next